STOURPAINE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Parish Council Meeting, held on 13th May 2025 in the Village Hall at 7pm.

PRESENT: Cllrs P Partridge (Chairman), G Cowie, M Farwell, A Woodland.

IN ATTENDANCE: Dorset Cllr Sherry Jespersen, Mrs J O'Connell (Clerk), 40 Members of the public.

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: Cllr J Jakes, Cllr D Meaden.

- 1. Election of the Chairman: Cllr Peter Partridge was elected as Chairman and signed his Acceptance of Office.
- 2. Election of Vice Chair: Cllr Judy Jakes was voted in as Vice Chair, as she had sent apologies her Acceptance of Office form to be signed at the next meeting.
- 3. To declare any declarations of Interest: None Received.
- 4. To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 11th March 2025: The minutes were approved and signed by the Chairman.
- 5. To consider any matters arising from the April minutes: None raised
- 6. The Democratic Period had been held at the Annual Parish meeting directly prior to this meeting and are included in the minutes for that meeting.
- 7. To confirm Officer's responsibilities:
 - a. A Neighbourhood Watch- Peter Partridge
 - b. Village Hall No current representative.
 - c. Development Control Matters- David Meaden
 - d. Rights of Way footpaths and Trailway Cllr Mark Farwell
 - e. Play Areas Cllr Peter Partridge
 - f. Highways

8. Finance report

To approve the following payments Clerks wage/ PAYE at agreed rate Iwerne Valley Grass £224.19 Bank Charges £4.25 Flood Warden Insurance £224.49 PC Annual Insurance Policy £1,374.42 DAPT Subscription £319.85

The Clerk confirmed that the Annual Internal Audit is being conducted.

The Clerk confirmed that the VAT reclaim had been received.

Date of next meeting: 10 th June 2025. There being no further business the Chairman closed the meeting at 8.40 pm	
	•••••
	Chairman, Stourpaine Parish Council.